04.01.2024 - It's no joke.... Apple scam alert

Your eyes and ears on the techscape

Apple Warns of a scam

Krebs on Security has reported that phishing attempts on passwords reset have been increasing for apple iPhone users. When Krebs says something, I listen. Be warned.

Get something new for yourself….

The Asus ZenBook is best value and the Apple MacBook Air M3 is the best overall.

Roughly 40,000 phones and routers have been infected.

Widespread and old, dating back to 2014 this attack is still going on. Primarily attacking “Asus WRTs, Vivotek Network Cameras, and multiple D-Link models.” 

Check out Notebook.lm

I have been using a new tool from Google called Notebook.lm. I really like it, for one reason. You can point it to a single source of reference material, or more if you choose. So, I have pointed to the service catalog and started asking it to come up with sales slogans, write one pagers and even get tips for possible customers.

I went to the Apple Visitor Center…

I was in California already so why not make it out to Apple Visitor Center. It’s really neat building with some products that you can only purchase there and a view of the big circle. But you can’t go into the main campus at all. I don’t understand that. My wife said that it’s because of security, to which I replied… you can tour the Whitehouse.

I am available for conversations about your IT if you need anything please reach out below.