3.11.2024 - The Digital Vanguard

New MacBooks, Microsoft slips and more...

Your eyes and ears on the techscape

MacBook Air M3

I know that I have been critical of this, mainly because I think that Apple needs to step up the game and get innovative. I just haven’t seen anything that wows me lately. But honestly, in the words of Gordan Ramsey, what is wrong with being a really good pizza maker? Nothing. I enjoy that they have a product that just works. I will likely upgrade soon, and this will probably be what I buy.

Do better Microsoft…

This is a product of running into the AI space as fast as many companies are. There simply is not enough time to make sure that you have a good and safe product. Mistakes are going to happen, but we are facing an epidemic of Sex Trafficking, and even though this isn’t that, we need to protect ourselves.

Spyware on Government devices…

Greek Company Intellexa was sanctioned for targeting government officials.

Google will help you get in the building.

Starlink…

I will be honest, I have never used this service, but more and more I am hearing of companies using this. Most of the time they are using as a back up internet service. But it might be good if you were a digital nomad or something. Let me know if you have it.

This is what AI thinks a digital knight guarding a city looks like…. Pretty accurate.

I am available for conversations about your IT if you need anything please reach out below.