The Digital Vanguard - 3.25.2024

Your eyes and ears on the techscape

I went to California so that you didn’t have to… You're welcome.

NVIDIA - Blackwell

The latest processor from NVIDIA will is coming and it will be able to process real time AI on a trillion-parameter (that Trillion with a T) large language model. All that with 25X less cost and energy consumption. That will basically usher in the age of a humanoid robot.

I spent the week in California!

I went to GTC24 the conference that brings the latest in AI news and others. I toured the expo floor, meeting people from all walks of life and disciplines. I gathered business cards and conversations all the while seeing automated buses and snack machines.

There was hardware o plenty as many of the companies were there to show off the latest hardware. You have to store all this information somewhere after all. But don’t worry if you are the kind of person that forgot to add space for a giant server, there were a ton of cloud options as well. Google and AWS had these.

The next buzz word “Edge Computing”

All of that tech that lays at the edge of your network, like IOT (internet of things) devices are left vulnerable. IN order to make them faster we are adding resources to the edge, but these pieces of hardware need to be secured.

A M1 compromise

Well that is not good news for Apple and maybe me, who still rocks my M1 MacBook air. The leak is around the encryption methods.

Chameleon is going bring something to the Public Sector

Even though I will not be there, you can see some of the other people on the same team as me if you are going to be showing up.

I am available for conversations about your IT if you need anything please reach out below.